Andrés Digital Monthly Cumbia Round Up Episode No 134

Dear Cumbieros, here comes Andrés Digitals original Cumbia Round Up No.134. Im running a bit out of the monthly riddim, but we still presenting the hottest Cumbias worldwide. So lets go with the music selectah.

Get the Music here
DownloadApple MusicPodcastPodcastDeezerPodcast
Also check the Transmission Mo – Fr at 0:00am (CET) on Radio Club Du Monde.

1 – Zopilote – Sonido de la Frontera
Starting with a Monster-Album. Sonido De La Frontera is the combination of Soundsystem culture, hip hop production aesthetic and the sounds of Latin America’s most prolific dance music: Cumbia. The result is a bass oriented, dance driven music with a sound unique to the border between San Diego, California and Tijuana, Mexico. This trio is made up of Karlos Paez, Mr. Henshaw, and DJ Unite.
2 – Desde Aquí – Asagi Saundo
Space Cumbia Veteran Asagi Saundo with new material.
3 – Soñando – Sonido de la Frontera
The Album Sonidero Guerillero comes with 13 banging Tunes.
4 – Esos ojos que tienes tu – elchicoquenuncasonrie
Del Punk al Jazz, del Techno al Vaporwave.

5 – Shining Bright ft Jago – Maxiroots
Glasgow-based Argentinian producer Maxiroots drop 4 rootsy, heavyweight cumbia/dub style tracks aimed for the soundsystem and the dancefloor.
6 – Sonidero Guerrillero – Sonido de la Frontera
The Sound System is at the heart of many genres of modern music. People gather to hear their favorite music over massive speakers, and dance for hours on end. At the center of these events is the DJ, raising the energy of their crowd by selecting the right tune at the right time. In Mexico, these DJs are hailed as Sonideros.
7 – Waterfall Cumbia ft. Papa Zeb – Maxiroots
The EP contains 3 vocal tracks featuring the esteemed talents of Bianca Ciocca on the lead cut, and former Onlyjoe vocalist and Kaotic Kartel MC Jago and legendary Edinburgh roots singjay Papa Zeb.
8 – Cumbia tropical – G combo
Greetings from Lisboa
9 – Prisionero Yo No Soy – Sonido de la Frontera
No prisoners made in San Diego, California.
10 – Ando Flotao Ft. El Satanico – Paraguaj
From Italia to Mexico.

11 – La Borrachita – Junior Y Su Equipo
Cool 14 Track Compilation compiled by Analog Africa and DJ Lengua dedicated to the Cumbia Rebajada. This one comes with 14 Tracks and will transport you direct into another time.
12 – Ulé – Deela Los Chicos Altos
“Imagine you’re walking in the desert towards the sunset. Suddenly you hear distant horns blazing. As you get closer you feel the rhythms pounding. When you reach the top of that endless dune, you look down the other side and you see: ULÉ

13 – Cumbia (Nickodemus Remix) – Empressarios
The Remix Machine from NYC and Mastermind of Wonderwheel Records has been in constant flow pumping remixes since the late 90’s until today. So this comes with 8 Tracks on Vinyl by Pernett, Atropolis, Quantic and many more and 29 Remixes Digital
14 – Concentrate Yourself ft Bianca Ciocca – Maxiroots
And one more from the Concentrate EP by Maxi Roots

15 – Candela Vive – Amaru Tribe
“We are a dual identity project, our motherland is Latin America, and we are based in Australia. We are constantly existing in these two worlds that are essential for us. Amaru Tribe allows us to exist peacefully with this, it allows us to make beauty out of this contradiction of identities, to create something new”. The Album Between Two Worlds comes with 8 Tunes. Check the Video for Se Prendio
16 – Piece the Nena – Rik y Austera
From BsAs with a first Tune of an upcoming Album in Urban Post_Punk Colors. Check the Video

17 – Borracho – Freebot
Freebot stands out for creating a fantasy world called “Tektriland” where a constant party is lived and hypertechnology maintains an ecosystem with tropical nature. Using the Tektribal as his native music. Welcome to Tektriland comes with 7 Tunes.
18 – Gimme Gimme (Tribal Playita Remix) – Syztema x Dj Ass x Abba
Gimme some 3ball after midnight

19 – Fantaseo – Dat Garcia
Recorded in her studio and hotel rooms on tour, these eleven tracks created with charangos, ronrocos, synthesizers and plenty of vocal effects, reflect the beauty of all that is transformed, from monstrosity understood as honesty, desire, authenticity, the heterogeneous versus the hegemonical. The Album Las Fuerzas Almadas comes with 11 Tracks released on ZZK
20 – Cumbia del Sachyoj (Lascivio Bohemia remix) – Terror Cactus
And the last one for this round up inna Psychedelic Cumbia Dub Style.

Also we selected a Best off 21 Show exclusiv for Radio Club du Monde, which you can listen every Saturday and Sunday at 16:00 CET. (CDMX 9:00 LA 7:00 Bogota 10:00 BsAs 12:00)