DJ Melo – Winter Moombahton Compilation

Moombahton was one of the big topics in 2010 – lots of articles poppin up everywhere, the birth of a number of subgenres and last but not least Munchi being featured on M.I.A.’s latest mixtape Vicki Leekx. Let’s expect Moombahton hitting the big stage in 2011 with a bang, and so long enjoy the “Winter of Moombahton”.
This time it was DJ Melo’s turn to drop the seasonal compilation of up to date Moombahton, Moombahcore, Moombahsoul or whatever has the Moombah swagger in it. A lot of killers, some fillers, the ususal suspects (Munchi, Sabo, Heartbreak, Sabbo and more) and some new faces, tracks which already went through the blogosphere and global danncefloors and relatively new ones. Also 2 new tracks by DJ Melo which will be part of his upcoming EP, definitely worth checking out.


Part 1
01 Mastiksoul – El Macho (Ben Tactic Moombahton Edit)
02 Peter Bucci, Samim – Hay Consuelo (Obeyah edit)
03 JWLS – Move
04 Mescal Kid, Ms Thing – Majic (Moombahton Smutlee edit)
05 Dj Melo – Song For My Children (radio edit)
06 DJ MADD OD – Que Calor Moombahton
07 Lightning Eyez – Feliz Año (Original Mix)
08 Lee Mortimer & Laidback Luke – Blau (Jimi Needles Moombahcore Blowup)
09 Sabbo – Newtone
10 David Heartbreak – Chavvi (BOYFRIEND Remix)
11 Jera – Get Back
12 Uncle Jesse – Small Change
13 Classixx – Get You (Cam Jus Moombahton Edit)
14 Chuckie & Hardwell – Move it 2 the Drum (Dj Groovematic Moombahton Edit)
15. Panteros666 – Kegstand (Max le Daron Moombahcore Cumbahcore refix)

Part 2
01 Laylo & Bushwacka – Next Level (Sabo’s MoombahDeep Edit)
02 Doctor P – Big Boss (Cam Jus Moombahton Remix)
03 Jon Kwest – Run Di Track
04 DJ Melo – Fr33kytona
05 Chase & Status – Eastern Jam (Moombahtron Moombahcore Remix
06 Munchi – Pun Aint Dead
07 2 in A Room – Wiggle it (Stereo. 77 Ricanstruction)
08 Oliver $ feat Deize Tigrona – Toca Pra Mim (Sabo & Dave Nada Moombahton Refix)
09 Dj Dice – At The Club
10 Heartbreak – Arieto
11 Oliver Twizt – Gangsterdam (Melo Moombahton Edit)
12 Mathew Wilder – Break My Stride (Doc Adam Moombahton Edit)
13 Sonora – Respire
14 Torro Torro – Knockin Boots (Billfold’s fr33ky Moombahton Edit)

4 thoughts on “DJ Melo – Winter Moombahton Compilation”

Comments are closed.