Andrés Digital Monthly Cumbia Round Up Episode No 85

Posted on 12 November 2017 by Andrés

Here comes Andrés Digitals original Cumbia Round Up No85 with the freshest Cumbia related music around. Be sure that we got some Monster Releases in this Selection.

Also check the Transmission everyday at 0:30am (CET) on Radio Club Du Monde.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download – Right Click

1 – Vení Pa’ Ca – La Misa Negra
Starting this Round Up with the 13 Track Debut Album from Oakland based Band La Misa Negra. What a voice Diana Trujillo has, what a big Album is this!
2 – Cumbia Suave – Bigote
Semilla Tropical is a 14 Track Compilation by the Madrid based Crew Guacamayo Tropical with Artist like Chancha via Circuito, El Remolon, Barrio Lindo and more. The Project want to infect even the Kids with the Tropical Vibe.

3 – Cumbia De Las Naves ft. Miss Bolivia – Boogat
San Cristobal Baile Inn is the title of the new Album by Boogat. It comes with 12 Tracks and the MC is getting really big as Storyteller getting personal and deep in his lyrics.
4 – Sabor Global – Real Cumbia Activa
Sabor Global is a Cumbiaheavy 4 Track EP released on Rebajado Mexico by the CDMX based R.C.A. Collective.

5 – Badman a Badman ft. Skarra Mucci – Baja Frequencia
Catzilla is a 7 Track Tropical Bass Album with Guests like La Dame Blanche, Skarra Mucci, Taiwan MC, Rafael Aragon and more.

6 – Godzilla – Poupa Honk
From Catzilla to Godzilla. Folcore has a new dubby 4 Track EP by Poupa Honk. Vibes! With “Golden Lowness” Poupa Honk let speak freely his main influences like Rock-steady, Cumbia or Hip-hop, but never let a style take over, a crossbreeding still reinforced by the influences Rock and Jazz by Samy and Jo.
7 – Wali Wall – BOOGAT
Boogat makes the difference to all that music sound the same. From the Album San Cristobal Baile Inn.
8 – Dueña De Mi – La Misa Negra
Another one from the highly recommended Album La Misa Negra.
9 – Il Bambino Del Giardino – Bomatsh
From Nantes, France comes this Banger by Bomatsh

10 – Corales – Klik & Frik
Telepat is the new 10 Track Album by Frikstailers new Project Klik & Frik. You will even find a potential big Radio Hit with Vocals by Denitia and Sene on it as also the deep clubby Sounds that we love from the Frikstailers.

11 – Kimbia ft. Reptilian Commander – Relo
Lunas de Jupiter is a great 10 Track Album by BsAs Relo with lots of Vibes and Guests like Boogat, Niña Dioz, Tropikore y Reptilian Commander. It is released by Sello Regional.
12 – Vente PaCa – BomboCat x Alan Freeman
Some Dembow Duro from Costa Ricas BomboCat
13 – Celtic Moss – Coconutah
Another one from the Compilation Semilla Tropical.
14 – Sao ft. Tropikore – Relo
And one more from Relos fine Album.
15 – Berlin Tropical – Klik & Frik
Klik & Frik again with a lot of Stail mixing up their deep Sounds with Berlin memories.

16 – Palenque Sunrise – Sumo Hair
LAs SumoHair has some new Cutz out on his 3 Track Afro Mexico EP with lots of Champeta Vibes.

17 – Waré Warrior – Ghetto Kumbé
Ghetto Kumbé is a three man Afro-Colombian band based in Bogota fusing the Afro-Caribbean roots of Colombia with the hypnotic power of African house beats. Soy Selva is a 4 Track Ep with lots of sizzling energy and groove released on Galletas Calientes.

Leave a Reply